2016-04-29 Update

image

As National Poetry Month concludes, I am concentrating more on finishing up the poems I’ve created throughout April. If you subscribed to my blog (you two know who you are) you may have noticed I didn’t post my daily poems this year, as I have in the past. The reason is simple: I want to make them more marketable. The truth is that I’ve been lax when it comes to submitting my short work the past couple years, and I want to start actively trying again.

I am currently searching for an agent for the novel I rough drafted during Nanowrimo 2012; yes, I’m an Olympic level procrastinator aka coward. But I am working actively toward both short- and long-term goals. I still want to keep up with weekly postings for #FridayFlash, but I am skipping this week to finish up on my April poetry goals.

Also, on a completely unrelated note, tomorrow is Tabletop Day! So play lots of games with your family and friends this weekend!

If you would like to read my latest flash fiction, A Dream Life is the post immediately before this. You can also check out my one poem I blogged this month, a parody of Green Eggs and Ham called I Do Not LIKE Facebook.

Thank you, and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

